BSD Award winners 2011

Announcements, questions, and your thoughts and reminiscences on the annual BSD Conference.

BSD Award winners 2011

Postby Grahame Gardner » Wed Oct 19, 2011 6:12 pm

This year's awards went to:

POGSON CUP (for outstanding work in dowsing) - Jim & Judy Andrews, for their archaeological researches on Roman Roads.

TALBOT AWARD (for outstanding water dowsing) - the team at Village Water for their work in Africa.

BSD AWARD (for outstanding service to the Society) - Dr. Patrick MacManaway, past President.

BELL AWARD (for outstanding written work) - Geoff Crockford and Nigel Hughes, for their two books 'Secret of the Stones' and 'The Phoenix Point'.

ELSIE FLOYD CUP (for outstanding Health dowsing) - Maggie Leadbetter for her work over the years.

BILLY GAWN AWARD (for outstanding work in Earth Energies) - David Cowan for his ground-breaking early research into Scottish leys (Susan Collins and I delivered the award to him at his home in Crieff the Monday after Conference - he was delighted)

MERIT AWARDS - Ron Dudley Smith, for general course support; Kathy Usher and Isabel Derry, ALG; Don Bryan, ALG; Derek Woodhead & Richard Summers, ALG; Tony Talmage, ALG; Jan Rainford, ALG; Mike & Maureen Rawles, ALG
The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it - Terry Pratchett.
User avatar
Grahame Gardner
Site Admin
Posts: 1500
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 4:52 pm
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

Re: BSD Award winners 2011

Postby Filternozzle » Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:52 pm

Well done to all.
Keep it simple.
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 8:08 am
Location: Ayrshire

Return to BSD Conference

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest